Sponsored Links

BTS Reveals Official Tracklist for Map of the Soul: Persona

With only a handful of days until their comeback, the South Korean sensation teases fans by revealing the tracklist for their highly anticipated album.
On April 9 at midnight KST, Big Hit Entertainment unveiled the official tracklist for the upcoming BTS album, Map of the Soul: Persona.

Including “Intro: Persona”, and “작은 것들을 위한 시 (Boy With Luv) ft. Halsey”, ARMYs can anticipate seven new songs from the group.

Aligning with fan speculation and theories, psychology and Greek mythology continues to be underlying themes to Map of the Soul: Persona with the new album consisting of “소우주 (Mikrokosmos)”, “Make it Right”, “HOME”, “Jaimais Vu”, and “Dionysus”.

The group had previously dropped a powerful comeback trailer, “Map of the Soul: Persona”. With leader RM taking the spotlight, the track had echoed the group’s previous old school hip-hop sound, particularly that of their 2014 mini album, Skool Luv Affair.

BTS had also taken fans by surprise by revealing the music video teaser for the album’s title track before releasing the tracklist, a contrast to how pre-comeback promotions had typically played out in the past. After heavy speculation, it was revealed that Halsey would be featuring on BTS’ lead single, marking a first for the group whose collaborations are generally reserved for album tracks or commercial singles.

“작은 것들을 위한 시 (Boy With Luv)” teases an infectious beat along with stunning retro visuals. With “작은 것들을 위한 시” translating to “A Poem Dedicated to the Small Things”, fans can only look forward to great things from this collaboration between these two global powerhouses.

Given “Intro: Persona’s” throwback to an earlier sound, ARMYs are speculating if this new comeback will see the group not only revisit their previous material but rewrite it with a new maturity. Such speculation can only be further fuelled with the group finishing off with a similar pose seen in “Boy In Luv (상남자)” in the first official teaser for their new music video, not to mention the lead track’s English title, “Boy With Luv”.

Set for an official release on April 12, Map of the Soul: Persona will be available in four versions. According to the album preview, each will come with one disc, a 76-page photo book, and a photo card. Along with that, fans can expect a handful of collectibles including a mini-book expanding on the Bangtan Universe, a postcard, a clear photo picket, a photo film, and a poster.

On April 13, the day following the album’s release, BTS are set to perform on Saturday Night Live as a musical guest, marking Map of the Soul: Persona’s official television debut.

No comments

Post a Comment